Home > News & Reading Lists > News > Public Can Vote on Favorite Virginia Author

Public Can Vote on Favorite Virginia Author

The Massanutten Regional Library, in conjunction with The Library of Virginia,  
announces that its patrons can select their favorite author in the Eleventh Annual People’s Choice Awards.  Patrons can select one Virginia author in the categories of Fiction and Nonfiction.
     The fiction author contenders include:  David Baldacci, King and Maxwell; Lauren Graham, Someday, Someday, Maybe; Meg Medina, Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass; Lee Smith, Guests on Earth; and Mary Miley, The Impersonator..
      Non-fiction authors include A. Scott Berg, Wilson; Rex Bowman and Carlos Santos, Rot, Riot, and Rebellion; Slash Coleman, The Bohemian Love Diaries; Dean King, The Feud; and Elizabeth R. Varon, Appomattox.
      Voting is open for library patrons through June 30, 2014, and ballots can be obtained and submitted at Massanutten Regional Library with its locations in Bridgewater, Broadway, Elkton, Grottoes, Harrisonburg, Luray, and Shenandoah. 
       Winners will be announced at the Library of Virginia on October 18, 2014 at the 17th Annual Library of Virginia Awards Celebration. 

© Massanutten Regional Library - 174 S. Main St., Harrisonburg, VA 22801, 540.434.4475

Web Design by BlueKey in Harrisonburg, VA